Hakai and summer reads for kids

I love kids’ books. I love reading them, and I love sharing them. So, it can’t be much of a surprise to hear how much I have been enjoying working with Hakai Magazine    It’s the perfect place for me to share some wonderful coastal-themed kids books with readers.

Hakai may be relatively new, but they aren’t wasting any time in building a reputation for excellence. “Hakai Magazine explores science, society, and the environment from a coastal perspective.” Articles cover diverse topics like: bioluminescence, the genetic ancestry of sperm whales, ocean optimism, and sustainable lobster fishing. Don’t take my word for it though. Check them out for yourself and while you’re there, feel have a peek at my most recent article that reviews summer reads for kids of all ages.

Leave a Reply

