Misty morning fogs

While many of my colleagues have been prepping for launching new books this fall, I’ve taken time out for family; helping my lovely daughter prep for her fall wedding, spending wonderful time with my first grandchild, enjoying fall festivities with family, and doing some Gulf Island hopping to visit with friends (Andrea and Dave, Pender is next on my list!).   Today, I head for the Okanagan to help my youngest settle into a new  place.  Our fall misty morning fogs have set in and it’s been reeking havoc on air travel, so I have a few extra hours to catch up on my reading.  I’ve always taken chucks of time off work for family, and although it means I am less productive, I’ve never regretted it.  Right about now, life is feeling pretty good.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. andrea Spalding
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 10:22:43

    Have a wonderful visit… when the fog lifts. Family time is important plus it recharges the creative batteries. We are excited about seeing you soon so more creative recharging coming up. I am totally charged about introducing you to my art in person . Love from us both

    Reply

Leave a Reply

