A delightful unexpected surprise

I went out to put some new books in the little free library I keep in front of my house, and guess what I found?

IMG_2839   IMG_2840

A lovely little card,

a pretty flower, IMG_2842

and some hand made book marks…

I love my neighborhood 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Granfield
    Sep 24, 2013 @ 08:39:35

    How sweet! Sure beats the fellow who wanted you to autograph your book so he could keep that library copy!

    Reply

    • sherylbooks
      Sep 24, 2013 @ 09:00:45

      So true Linda…that was, I’m sure, an aberration. The message on this little handmade card is why I share my library. I’m pretty sure that family will be back. I’m also pretty sure they’ll be looking for more Polly Horvath books at the public library. Sharing books is such a pleasure. It’s an extensive of the beginning of every presentation I do…the titles of a few great books the audience may want to look for.

      Reply

  2. Kristin Butcher
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 21:29:07

    Very nice.

    Reply

  3. andrea Spalding
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 19:22:22

    What fun… I love you neighbourhood too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

