The Wedding

Weddings are wonderful, but also exhausting.  We were lucky…the outdoor ceremony (at Beacon Hill Park) slipped between the morning and afternoon fog banks, and the rain held off until the next day.  My daughter and my new son-in-law were a stunning couple, and their adorable baby, little B, was a gem throughout.  So many wonderful family and friends helped to make it all happen, including my other two lovely girls who were bridesmaids.  I was especially blessed to have my husband’s sister with us for a week, and of course, John was there in spirit.

As promised, here are a few pictures.

Walking Cloe down the aisle

Walking Cloe down the aisleThe ceremonyThe ceremony

Matt & Cloe

Matt & Cloe

my girls

my girls

The girls in our family including baby B

The girls in our family including baby B

John's sister Sheila with baby B

John’s sister Sheila with baby B

IMG_2831  IMG_2801  IMG_2802

the hall

the hall

one of many bins of flowers

one of many bins of flowers

Love is in our families

Love is in our families

a word of advice to the newlyweds

a word of advice to the newlyweds

yummy wedding favors made by Ali & I

yummy wedding favors
made by Ali & I

And now I suppose I’d better start working on rewriting the novel I promised my agent I’d have ready…Sorry Harry, I will try to catch up 🙂

Leave a Reply

