A workshop with Sheree Fitch tomorrow

What a busy few days…my leaky roof has a temporary fix, my mini-library got hit by a winter storm it’s books are drying out in front of my fireplace, and I hosted one of my dearest Gulf Island friends overnight and  taken her in to the hospital bright and early this morning to have knee replacement surgery.  I’ll be heading back to see her this afternoon before catching the second presidential debate, and then again tomorrow before I head off to Vancouver and a writing workshop with the ever effervescent, joyful and lip-slippery Sheree Fitch, author of Maple Murple, No Two Snowflakes and many other fine books for children and adults.

In the meantime, I’ll be pondering on how to keep my little library open through the wild windy wet weather of the west coast. I’d love to build a little house for it, but sadly, I lack the skill set…but feel free to send your ‘easy and inexpensive to build’ solutions my way.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SHEREE FITCH
    Oct 23, 2012 @ 11:11:18

    how happy was I to see your face. xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

