Sheryl’s min-library up and running

So, it’s finally done, or at least I hope it is!  My mini-library!  Hurray!

I set it up today, and have put 55 books in.  I know it isn’t a lot, but I have included a taste of everything from board books, to picture books to, early readers, intermediate fiction (and one non-fiction), young adult fiction and fiction and non-fiction for adults.  I even added a few of my own books.  Hey, why not!

Unfortunately, I couldn’t bolt my little library to my fence as no one would ever notice it, so I found a metal shelf to put it on and I have braced it with rocks. A windstorm has come up, so I’ll be able to test it out. I sure hope it works.  A report of how things go will follow soon.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sherylbooks
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 11:41:21

    Thanks Jackie. Sad that stratas have such silly rules isn’t it.

    Reply

  2. jackie
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 11:26:14

    Very cool…what a great idea! A local coffee shop in Steveston has something like that, but I definitely like your personal touches more. If I ever live somewhere that lends itself to having a mini library, (i.e. not a strata where I’ll be fined for it!) I’m going to do it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

