My mini-library

About a year ago I came across a mini-library in a near-bye neighborhood.  It was bolted to a telephone post and featured a few titles for kids and adults. I thought it was a brilliant idea and have been meaning to put one together since.  Well, yesterday I picked up the perfect little book shelf so it’s time to stop procrastinating and just do it.

First I found the perfect book shelf.

Then I painted it and waterproofed it.

I was going to put it on legs but apparently the wind in this town might be enough to blow it over.  Instead, once it dries, I’ll bolt it to my fence and fill it with books.  More pictures and a full report about summer library users to come later.

Hurray for libraries!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. andrea Spalding
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 23:42:00

    Lovely idea Sheryl. Makes me want to hug you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

