The Hunger Games

I saw the Hunger Games last night.  It was pretty good, which isn’t exactly a surprise given that  it was directed by Gary Ross who co-wrote the screenplay with author Suzanne Collins.  After all, Ross also did Pleasantville, and Dave, couple of my favorite movies.  And, he’s written a few that I’ve heard were wonderful and are on my bucket list, Seabiscuit and The Tale of Despereaux  based on the Newbery award-winning book of the same name by Kate DiCamillo.  I thought the set and costumes were fabulous, and I loved the score, but sometimes the acting wasn’t convincing.  But, maybe it’s just me, and the fact that I love love loved the book.  Still, I’ll probably see the Hunger Games again when it comes out as a DVD, and I’ll definitely go to see the sequel, Catching Fire.

Leave a Reply

