Humor in Kids’ Books ought to get more respect

The New York Public Library has recently been featuring a series of Children’s Literary Salons that has me wishing I lived a tad closer to New York.  The lastest was a panel on humor in kid’s books that included: Laurie Keller, Nick Bruel, David Roman, and Jules Feiffer.  Elizabeth Bird moderated.   Although I have zero talent, I have nothing but admiration for writers who can make their audiences laugh.  So, I was delighted to see an article in Publisher Weekly, “The Good, the Bad, and the Funny: Authors Talk Humor in Children’s Books”.  It’s well worth a gander, even if you’re like me and  haven’t a funny bone in your body.

Leave a Reply

