Black Friday baffles me

Black Friday baffles me.  One day you give thanks, and the next you shop til you drop?  And why Black?

Today my in box contained no less than 8 advertisements for Black Friday sales.  In keeping with yesterday’s post, I’m thinking that instead of shopping, a donation to the food bank is in order.  Besides writers, like many out there, can’t afford to become a shopaholic.  Although…there is one place I may do a little shopping after my work day is over, my independent bookstore…They don’t have Amazon’s Black Friday sales, but if I don’t support them, I’m pretty sure they will disappear like so many other independents.  And when the independents are gone, will Amazon still have Black Friday sales?  Hmmm maybe not.

Leave a Reply

