Flash Fiction Contest over at Austin Briggs’ blog

I’ve mentioned flash fiction a few times recently, but here I go again.

Ok…so I’m a little obsessed.  But why be obsessed alone!  Austin Briggs has set up a flash fiction contest. Not only can you check out some very cool short short stories, you can write your own…in this case, flash fiction consisting of 55 words or less.  I gotta tell you that some of the stories posted are amazing.  One called “Paradise” by   totally blew me away.  Another one that I really liked was “The Possibility of Albert” by .

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dana Florist
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 04:37:33

    Thanks Sheryl
    Where can I get some more info about the Flash Fiction Contest ?

    Reply

  2. Austin Briggs (@TheAustinBriggs)
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 13:34:41

    Hi Sheryl, thanks so much for discovering my contest 🙂 I’m privileged that some very talented folks decided to post there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

