2011 SCBWI is amazing

David Small just blew us all away at the SCBWI Conference. Judy Bloom is next. How good can a conference be? I love that being here is part of my job. I love my work.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 01:45:13

    Hi Sheryl,

    I agree with you he certainly did, as did a few of the keynote speakers there.
    It was my first time and I really enjoyed it, having come from so far out of USA.
    Don’t think we met, maybe another time.
    Enjoyed the posts on the SCBWI.

    Reply

    • sherylbooks
      Aug 26, 2011 @ 08:17:34

      Hey Diane. So many amazing speakers, but also so many talented writers and illustrators just there to make connections or gather up a little inspiration. I’ve made some wonderful and lasting friendships at these conferences, which is pretty cool since I’m really a fairly shy person. Don’t think our paths crossed this time, but maybe next. I try to get to the conference every 3 or 4 years. Wish I could get there more often, as I’ve come away with something new every one I’ve gone to. Hope it was likewise for you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

