SCBWI Conference here I come

So this morning I’m leaving for the LA SCBWI conference Monday morning.  Taking the ferry over to the lovely Olympic Peninsula, then heading down the I-5 with a detour to Nevada so that I can fit in a quick visit to my  mom.  Probably won’t get much of a chance to post, at least not until I arrive at the hotel in LA and have wi-fi again.  I’m excited about the conference,but even more so about taking a picture book workshop with Andrea Beebe Welch, of Beach Lane Books and a novel in verse workshop with Ellen Hopkins.

So glad I have friends who’ll look after my dog, house, and garden, including all the flowers I’m growing for my daughter’s September wedding.  Aren’t friends wonderful!  Happy summer.

Leave a Reply

