A brand new deck…well almost

   
I’m finally finished.  It took three days and three of us to clear, power wash, re-stain and put all the plant pots back on the miles of deck I have .  I think the biggest job was moving the 25 or so very heavy ceramic plant pots off and back on the deck.  Or, maybe it was doing all the edging.  With decking on three of four sides of my house there was a lot of edging!  I meant to take before, during and after pictures but I forgot.  I did get one in process picture and here is one of the finished work…it looks so good.  Now I can relax and just enjoy it with friends, or a good book and a glass of wine…if it would only stop raining!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Maddie
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 00:53:51

    Looks lovely, Sheryl! Feel free to take any/all of our 37+ degree days…!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

